National Tourism Awards for 2015-16


No.: 9 Events (6)/ 2016                                                                          Date : May 8, 2017

Dear Sir / Madam,

As you are aware, the Ministry of Tourism, Government of India, annually presents National Tourism Awards to various segments of the travel, tourism and hospitality industry. These awards are presented to State Governments/Union Territories, classified hotels, heritage hotels, approved travel agents, tour operators and tourist transport operators, individuals and other private organizations in recognition of their performance in their respective fields and also to encourage healthy competition with an aim to promote tourism. The National Tourism Awards have over the years emerged as a prestigious recognition of achievements in the travel, tourism & hospitality sectors.

The National Tourism Awards for the year 2015-16 are proposed to be presented in the last week of June / July 2017. The date for the Award function will be intimated shortly.

We are enclosing herewith details of the different categories of awards that will be presented, along with guidelines for submission of entries and criteria that would be adopted for evaluation of the entries received. The guidelines have also been uploaded on the websites of the Ministry, and

It is requested that the Guidelines may please be circulated amongst all approved members of your Association, to enable them to submit entries in the relevant categories. It may be mentioned that the last date for receipt of entries for all categories of awards in the concerned divisions of the Ministry of Tourism, as indicated in the Guidelines, is 5th June 2017.

Yours sincerely

Meenakshi Mehta

Dy. Director General

The President

IATO / TAAI / ATOAI / ADTOI / ITTA / TAFI / FAITH / ICPB / ESOI / PATA/ EIS / FHRAI / HAI / Heritage Hotel Association of India

View Attachments